AV Lounge Reviews

4.70 Rating 97 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend AV Lounge
Visit Website

Phone:
020 8204 8565

Email:
sales@avlounge.co.uk

Location:
201-203 Streatfield RoadHarrow

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate AV Lounge ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Cannot rate AV Lounge highly enough. Having spotted a Panasonic TV on offer I asked if they could price match which they did, and it carried the extended 5 year warranty we wanted. The service from first point of contact with Hash, to the two man delivery of the item was smooth and very professional whilst being utterly pleasant and personable throughout. I would definitely recommend AV Lounge to all, and certainly return as a customer again for any requirements. Thank you for a great product, price and service, you have been lovely to do business with. A.Smith"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"I ordered a washer/dryer on 11th April and received the 'Thank you for your order' email. Their email stated 'delivery within four to five days', but after that I noticed the item was out of stock, so emailed them to ask when I might expect delivery. They completely ignored my email, but on checking my bank account I noticed they had taken my money on 13th, which left me wondering if I'd been conned, so I phoned them and they stated 'Thursday 19th or Friday 20th'. It arrived today (20th.). That is nine days after my order. They should not have taken the money before the day of delivery. I have no complaint about the delivery men, but the company's communication skills are dire."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We look after elderly relatives from 25 miles away. AV lounge have been excellent in looking after their TV needs even when the manged to break the TV set. A replacement was in place the same day even over the Christmas Period. They also gave a us a good deal on a Microwave for them. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered a Neff oven online AV Lounge kept me well informed and went the extra mile in delivering it to me on a Saturday. It was delivered to my kitchen and the 2 delivery men unpacked it for me after negotiating a few garden steps, no mean feat with a trolley. The oven was well packaged and in perfect condition. I would not hesitate in recommending AV Lounge a truly 5 star service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Have been re-building my downstairs and needed to purchase new TV and EVERY kitchen appliance going. Spent hours on various sites comparing performances and prices trying to get the best deal possible. Then found AV Lounge spoke to a guy called Hash who could not be more helpful, took a list of the items I needed came back to me within 24 hours not only did he come up with a couple of recommendations (changes) but also priced the whole package at fantastic price. Due to the time I spent looking at various sites I then left myself with a short buy-in time period. Suffice to say AV Lounge were able to deliver everything on the day I needed. Top rated company would definitely recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent customer service. They didn't charge me for delivery and nothing seemed too much trouble. The delivery team was fantastic too...they even took their shoes of a the front door - now that what I call outstanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service and very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Extremely unprofessional. Retrospectively added on charges when failing to communicate costs and agreeing these with us upfront I.e. Stated certain items would be supplied but were never informed of the cost until we were issued a final bill. Making decisions about our setup without communicating to us and at the last minute stating we should make other arrangements after payments has been made. Charged for a restocking fee for items we removed before installation despite not stating this in any contractual terms issued to us. Paid for a design and installation service yet the design was not comparable to the amount charged. Few mistakes along the way but the lacking customer service avoided taking any accountability for these. Doubt I'd recommend and I'll be informing the company that recommended them to select a different partner in future"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely unprofessional. Retrospectively added on charges when failing to communicate costs and agreeing these with us upfront I.e. Stated certain items would be supplied but were never informed of the cost until we were issued a final bill. Making decisions about our setup without communicating to us and at the last minute stating we should make other arrangements after payments has been made. Charged for a restocking fee for items we removed before installation despite not stating this in any contractual terms issued to us. Paid for a design and installation service yet the design was not comparable to the amount charged. Few mistakes along the way but the lacking customer service avoided taking any accountability for these. Doubt I'd recommend and I'll be informing the company that recommended them to select a different partner in future"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Can report the products were fine. However.... I'm really, really disappointed to have to report that further down the line, AV Lounge were very unco-operative with TopCashback in settling my cashback. Especially after I had sung the praises of AV Lounge and given them a ringing endorsement after good customer service at the start of my "journey" with them. I spent £1,077.00 on Sonos products with them. Cashback was meant to be 13% (£140.01). They only sent TCB £95.06. TCB entered into negotiations with them. AV Lounge then said the Ts&Cs excluded VAT. (Although their Ts&Cs on TCB now state this, on the day I made the purchase, this was NOT mentioned in their Ts&Cs, what's more, I had a printout of the offer page on that day as PROOF). Anyway, they maintained it had to be without the VAT. So taking the VAT off, the purchase comes to £897.50. 13% of that is £116.68. AV Lounge refused to increase the £95.06 already sent over to TCB. I took this as far as I could with TopCashback. They agreed with me that the Ts&Cs of the offer on the day should stand, as per Advertising Standards, but they could not get AV Lounge to agree to this. As a goodwill gesture to me, TCB themselves gave me an additional £34.57, as despite their best efforts they were unable to recoup the shortfall of £44.95 from AV Lounge. This means that in total I've received £129.63 cashback. Still £10.38 less than what AV Lounge advertised I would receive. Seeing as I had to make many phone calls to TCB to try and resolve this, I'm out of pocket to the tune of about £20. I'm going to make sure that I broadcast this on social media, as potential customers of AV Lounge, through cashback websites, need to be aware that AV Lounge will not fully honour their promises. I'd love to hear what AV Lounge have to say about this, and am open to updating social media more positively if they are able to put this situation right."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Best price available and great communication provided. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"AV lounge delivered promptly. Raj and Beta were extremely helpful and courteous. I was very impressed with this service and would highly recommend them. They made my day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service - many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My item arrived in accordance with the delivery quoted on your site. The delivery driver Raj and his colleague was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. Top marks to both of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery driver went out of his way to be helpful and made many phone-calls and suggestions to help us out of a tricky situation. Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Driver was not kind nor friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Arrived on time, so had quick Hoover road , so much lighter than my Dyson thank goodness"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My vacuum cleaner was dispatched immediately and delivered the following working day. I consider this to be excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The deverily drivers did not seem to know what they was doing they took a picture with just the dots on the TV tried blaming us for not having the connection anyway the TV works fine but would not want them to deviler to us again if possible we would like English drivers who know what they are doing and who knows how to take the TV out of the box and when asked to put it back in the box they put it the right way and not to have to re take it out nearly drop it and then put it back in the box other than that very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"True to there word on a good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AV Lounge is rated 4.70 based on 97 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This